CharmingDate.com Review - CHARMING DATE REVIEW

CharmingDate.com

CharmingDate.com - CHARMING DATE REVIEW

34

Review:
THIS DATE SITE IS FRAUD OF THE WORST kind it is desisgned to prevent you from ever making a connection with the lady , th ladies look nothing like their photos they cheat you lot of yur credits and never refund your money. you cannot mmake any kind of personal contact wioth the lady
iam sure some of the ladies are getting pais to chat with the men and i have good reason to belive that impostures us the pofiles of other ladies to chat and produce revenoue for charming date. you would have to be absolutlu stupid ta sray on ythis site. smply put they are crooks of the worst kind

Pros:
none

Cons:
these people are faudulet crooks

harold does NOT recommend CharmingDate.com to friends/family

34 Comments

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • >>
Date: May 30, 2012 - 3:47

By: Johnny

I actually met the lady I thought I had been chatting with. The first time we ever actually "talked" to each other was at the airport. The person I had been corresponding with was not her, but a writer for her. Needless to say the meeting was very cold and impersonal. I didn't know that I had not been corresponding with the lady in the pictures.

Date: June 25, 2012 - 13:57

By: Pete

Charming date dot com is run by thieves and liars of the worst kind. It is set up so you can never meet or directly contact any ladies on the site.
I would be interested in hearing from others who have been ripped of by this site
I will be monitoring ant more comments here, I would love to hit them back.

Date: June 26, 2012 - 21:38

By: Mike

The worse dating site ever, real thives! BEWARE OF THEM!!!!!
I was never been able to personally contact one of the ladies.
Is there really nothing to do against this worse kind of sites? No laws, nothing?!

Date: July 14, 2012 - 0:30

By: Idiot

Ok, I'm an idiot. It seems like somebody got the idea, why should for women make all the profit from ripping off men when the web can. You exchange message with women you are never allowed to contact. charming date claims this is to protect their clients. What? Like I'm going to get a visa and get on a plane and fly to a foreign country where I cannot speak the language and attack the woman and accept the possibility of doing time in a third world jail?

Date: August 6, 2012 - 2:26

By: Mark

If you live in Europe, it's actually much cheaper to go to Ukraine, visit the bars and clubs and meet a real girl there. I've done it, and I can assure you there are loads of girls dying to meet a nice man. You don't need to know someone beforehand. In addition, you also get a holiday out of it. Do your math.

Date: August 12, 2012 - 10:12

By: Dingbat

totally agree with comments, I got a letter off a lady on this site. I sent her photo,s one with my business mobile number on the van and asked her to send me an sms. Obviously she didn,t and went on to send me a further 5 EMF,s. Of course I didn,t open them. I think they get paid commision also their return letters are very short so as to keep writing to them. STAY AWAY

Date: August 12, 2012 - 10:21

By: Dingbat

Another thing to be wary of is, they coax out of you what assetts you have, probably to see if you are worth kidnapping and holding you for ransom. Just a thought if you go to meet one, tell them to meet you at your hotel with plenty of people about. After all you have travelled thousands of miles to meet them.

Date: September 13, 2012 - 2:02

By: sergio borroni

Hi guys !
First of all I would like to say that if you are really looking for a " honest " Slavonic woman with whom to build something of serious, you should definitively apply to different web sites as real matrimonial web agencies , and , believe me, many of them are truly serious and reliable too, but, of course, never forget that they are pay services and it is a big business, so, before to apply an agency be always very careful Charming date is only a web dating site where its female members are only willing to make you spend money by e-mails or live chat sessions. Most ladies are only model wannabe and continue to send you almost the same e-mails as : " as soon I have seen your own profile I fall in love at once with you, honey do you believe in the love at the first sight and many other sugary words !.Some of them can invite you to have cyber sex so, if you are into such stuff, you might have,maybe, some fun...but, be careful, I have heard that all your words could be recorded and then saved in some hidden archive......As for the customer care, it is impossible to communicate with the local agencies so you have compulsory to write to its unique customer care that, to tell the true,. I have never understood where it is located.
Apropos , the head quarter is located in Honk Kong ........................

During my membership I was in correspondence with some girls, but I did not take so long time to ascertain that these girls used to write letters to other men as well as to have long chat sessions while I was absent.....

So, if you are into adventures I strongly suggest you to plan a trip to Ukraine and you will find always a simple " taxi driver " who will suggest you the right places where to find " true " girls with whom you can have good time or simply a " honest " friendship.Anyway, of course, be always careful and avoid places which might be located too far from the city centres or attended only from local people.
Even though ,usually, the Ukrainian men are quiet person, many of them when are drunk can get very aggressive , so, be careful b4 to court an Ukrainian girl.....
I hope that my words can be useful and if you needed more info, just let me know in this forum and I will reply you.

Date: September 13, 2012 - 23:36

By: qasim

hi guys,i met my wife on this site,since than i live in ukraine,it took me about 6 months to learn the language,i cant say any thing bad about this site,but if you like to come to ukraine,i will be happy to help with anything you need.if you need any tips about how to meet a girl in ukraine.please do not hesitate to contact me,qasimrana@hotmail,com..

Date: September 14, 2012 - 23:11

By: Tony

In regards to what Mark said.....WELL PUT! Mark has the best advice I've heard to date.You really can't trust any of these dating sites. I myself traveled to China, not a well known city such as Hong Kong, but a large city like Fudjou....not many Americans travel there, and as a blue eyed, blond haired man...I was followed my many beautiful women who were curious to meet me. But you must be willing to learn and speak their language and be nice and respectful...you would be surprised how easy it is to make friends. If, however, you are just looking to get laid, save yourself money and go to your local brothel or hooker. Like Mark said, do the math, it's much less frustrating, costly to go there in person and you have the added benefit of taking a nice vacation. Just make sure you learn about their customs and laws before making your trip.

Date: November 8, 2012 - 0:52

By: Future sucker

I had applied to a similar site before and had all these strange beautiful Russian women emailing me, and promising to meet me after I wired them money to western union. All incredibly beautiful women with similar tragic events in their lives; such as their parents dying etc., and when u offer to to fly down and meet them in person they are not interested and only want to scam u for$$$. Luckily I trusted my instincts, and googled some very similisr scams who received the same letters I got. I got so many emails from gorgeous models from charming date,and a few dogs, and I was tempted to respond to a few to test it out, but I have a feeling from these reviews it is a lost cause.

Date: December 6, 2012 - 17:11

By: brian

well it is true that there are a lot of scams out there. however i did meet my wife through such an agency. the real truth is that Ukraine is a lovely place with many beautiful women. get off your fat lazy arse and go there. if you cant find a girlfriend in your own country take a good look at yourself and be honest. also do you think that a super fit 21 year old from ukraine would be interested in a fat uneducated asswipe like you.

Date: December 10, 2012 - 7:32

By: bryan

basically this site is a scam. money making as others here have written. the girls are paid by local agents & the hq is hong kong. i paid once got 6 messages for 55 aud. its gone quick when the "lady" constantly contacts you. i doubt they are ladies at all just fraudsters posing as such. the affiliated sites in thai & china are all blokes. ladyboys.u'd think they'd fix up & put woman on it. complete joke

Date: December 10, 2012 - 7:34

By: bryan

and brian repy: we are talking about charmingdate.com not site you met urs from. there are legite sites formarriage. and how u know he'sgot a fatarse? is urs skinny is it?wanker

Date: December 10, 2012 - 7:45

By: bryan

basically this site is a scam. money making as others here have written. the girls are paid by local agents & the hq is hong kong. i paid once got 6 messages for 55 aud. its gone quick when the "lady" constantly contacts you. i doubt they are ladies at all just fraudsters posing as such. the affiliated sites in thai & china are all blokes. ladyboys.u'd think they'd fix up & put woman on it. complete joke

Date: December 14, 2012 - 2:52

By: Doc

Mr Brian is totally right : this site is only a good way to waste your money with persons whose morality is almost " ZERO " These " ladies " are only cunning persons and in pay packet who do only their best to send you letters which have always the same content or to " invite " you to infamous chit chat. When I was member with that site I asked to some friends of mine to join also as members just to help me to understand better how thing were going there. Well : two friends of mine got letters from gals who wrote to me that I was the only one and no men could be better than me. LOL and all these bull shit letters were copied and pasted too with the same grammar errors too !!
Brian is right when he suggest you that on web there are serious agencies too, so, unless you still believe in fair tales or you have simply your head in the clouds or you are sitting on a oil well, you should consider to look for better sites,or,much better, start to smiling to some gals in reality and sooner or later you will find something of good :)
Anyway, of course, it is up to you.

Date: December 21, 2012 - 10:45

By: Michael

Thanks eveyone for warning me about charming date, Brian I would like to go to Ukraine but it would be nice to write to a few ladies first...

Date: January 31, 2013 - 10:52

By: Rick

I am very cautious about this site. I read many reviews and put my profile up and within a week received about 75 admiration letters. Most of the photos I cannot believe; look too good to be true almost as if these were professional models although there were some more simpler profiles mixed in. I had to question it when I received this letter from a woman located in the Ukraine. She went on to say she loved kids and she saw that I had a child and proceeded to ask me about my child........funny thing is that in my profile I indicated I had no child but for the most part; all those sensuous photos, lingerie and all, I just cannot believe it. I am leaving my profile up just to see how many of these admiration letters I will be receiving and guys, if you insist on using this and a woman constantly writes you many times before you could respond to even one of her letters, just block her and indicate you will be out of town and unable to respond. I admit, if a woman does this, all your credits will be used up but for the most part, I feel this is just a way to make money.

Date: January 31, 2013 - 11:11

By: Rick

Oh yes, I would also like to make one more comment with regards to sites. Try sites such as filipinocupid.com, thailovelink.com or afrointroductions.com; this affiliation has other sites for every nationality; you put up a free profile and for a low monthly fee whether you want to be a Gold or Platinum member, you can talk to an many women as you want and even do a live chat. I can honestly say by experience you meet some nice women there. I have met some very nice women, exchanged e-mails, phone numbers and even had video chats using SKYPE. I think the Gold membership is $29.95 for Gold and $39.95 for Platinum. The Platinum allows you to view videos but skip this rate since many of the women don't even post videos; besides you will eventually see them on SKYPE if the correspondence is good. And customer service is easy to contact and they never automatically charge your credit card. They will alert you that your 30 day membership is about to expire and it is up to you to renew it if you wish, but believe me, within 30 days, you will find someone cordial; but again be careful as you should with all sites; but any woman insisting to do a CAM to CAM with you can't be all bad and many are just as good looking as what you will find on CharmingDate.com; but again, as I said, there are many sites within this genre that works the same for all nationalities. Thank you.

Date: March 12, 2013 - 12:45

By: Ifellforit

I should have read the reviews first. I got a letter from a girl pretending to be Alena shishkova. I did a video chat with another girl and the video is about a 1" blurry square but you can still tell its not the girl you requested to chat with. All negative comments on this site is absolutely true.

Date: March 22, 2013 - 17:00

By: Ricer

To ifellforit , well recently , I started to try the video chat also.But in my situation , I could see , that it was the lady , that I was communicating with.I had 2 video chats , with 2 different ladies.And in both cases , they were the same ladies , in the video.
Please note , that this is only for the presence of the 2 ladies ,at the time of video chat.Whether Charming Date is a legitimate and honest site , is not what I comment in here.
But of course you should be careful , when having a chat session or other activities , with sites like this

Date: March 26, 2013 - 22:38

By: Paul T

I have tried to use the site Charming Date to find the right lady, but I have had similar experiences as others. I have spent nearly 600 USD just to email and chat with one lady, when trying to arrange a meeting in Kiev (her home town??) , so she said) I was kept being asked her to spend more money in setting up a meeting with a translator from Charming date.
I then decided to discuss this further with the lady, but she put all sorts of barriers, like needing a translator and a safe location to meet. I pointed out we could meet at the hotel reception where I was going to stay and would arrange a translator via the hotel.
From her - This was not correct and had to set up meeting request via the Charming Date site as she had sign a document with certain rules and she did not want to loss access to the site. I also indicated that once we had met we could still use the website if it was a way of getting a visa in order for her to come to Belgium
Also it is bad news that the site is run out of Hong Kong, so there is not even a local office, its all done through third parties, plus at the end as we could not exchange private communication details, there was no way to confirm who I was chatting to. Though the photos she further sent did indicate it was the person I was chatting to. I even edited photos and added my email account onto the photo, but according to the lady, even these were blanked out, when the mail was translated/controlled.
I would not advise this site to anybody.

Date: April 1, 2013 - 14:05

By: Ricer

To PaulT ,

Well in this situation , I must give the lady , credit for this.It is true , that she may not be allowed , to meet you , other than , what is stated in the conditions , of the site.I suppose that you have read them?

The first meeting , should take place at (or on behalf of ) the local agency office.Wherever that is , but in the hometown of the lady.As you have noticed , you must pay for this first meeting.After that , you are free , to go with the lady , if she agrees , to anywhere to get better aquainted.

And exchange personal details.For what it`s worth , you will receive a document , which you can fill in , and give comment , on your experiences , about the meeting , and the translator.

The document , will have the lady`s and your name , and also the agency`s ID number.I believe that the document will be sent , to the head office in Hong Kong.
Of course , you can always , give your opinion to the customer service there.

Please be aware , that this is no full proof guarantee , that your meeting will be succesfull.But it is to show , that you have gotten the service , which you have paid for.

When you are too late or don`t show up , for the meeting , you will loose your money.When the lady don`t shows up , they wil give you a full refund.But then you can try to meet with another lady there.

I speak of personal experience , so maybe it can help you.But there was no chemistry , between us.

Good luck

Date: April 30, 2013 - 8:59

By: Hilmar

This site is a scam,not doubt runned by the Russian Mob and the Chinese triads.You know there is trouble when you cannot get their emails, when they tank you for your pics when you never sent any and their pics have different faces.If you go there to meet these so called women you may disappear and your organs sold on the black market.You have been warned,I wish I read this earlier.

Date: May 7, 2013 - 11:19

By: pat hawkins

yes scammers!1 woman told me she was a stomach dr. so she was going to let her family take over her practice so we can travel.so with her first reply she says shes a dentist and her family r factory workers!damn,theres 200.00 us dollars gone!

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • >>

Comment on this review

  • your e-mail address is not visible for other visitors

Send me an email when somebody writes another comment on this review

Visit CharmingDate.com