JapanCupid.com Review - Definitely a scam
(this review is over a year old and may not be relevant anymore)
Review:
Well they got me too with the scam mail. This beautiful lady tried to contact me, and stupid as I was, I paid up. Afterwards, you can guess for yourself if I got a response. F¤%& scamsite. But it is not only Japancupid.com which scams. I am also at Latinamericancupid.com, though not a paying customer. Here I also got a message that a very beautiful girl tried to contact me. But at his point I had learned my lesson.
Pros:
Small possibility of meeting someone, as all of the profiles obviously isn't scams
Cons:
SMALL chance of meeting someone! Site tries to cheat you of your money. Taking advantage of lonely souls.
5 of 6 visitors thought this review was helpful)
38 Comments
Date: January 13, 2013
By:
kek
well... just a thought. why does they want you to pay to use the baby boo website when all they can do is just create a free facebook account?
usually a scamm... zzz and i have no idea how to unsubscribe from the website. it a pain.... it flooding my mails
Date: January 13, 2013
By:
Aron
I'm a French guy trying to look for a Japanese girl. I signed up to the site Japan cupid. I have received a mail scam of a girl. At the first, the girl sent me an email saying that I wanted to talk to me. Then she invited me to a website "i-babyboo" On this website, there are only girls scam. They seem to all use translator to send mail. I was told that she wanted to visit and she never visited me. In this page you used money. There are no real girls. There are other Japanese sites where you can find girls. But this not. When you talk to a girl and it seems using translator, she is Japanese scam. My friend of Paris was invited to the site "Baby boo" too. There are someone who have the same experience?
Date: July 10, 2012
By:
Shattered
The problem with all the sites operated by Cupid Media is that they do not check the validity of the people putting up profiles. As a result I have found that a large number of the profiles are from scammers. I fyou report them they will be removed but they are usually back withindays with a new profile name. Having said that I have however met 2 ladies through their sites that are very genuine and not scammers and I hope to meet more.
Remember:
Rule 1
never send money!
Rule 2
Never Send Money!!
Rule 3
NEVER SEND MONEY!!!!!!
Date: April 5, 2012
By:
luckie
I've totally redirect all incoming mail from babyboo directly to spam folder since last month, no point reading them, so really hope everybody can persist to probe deeper before committing, I really sad to see kind hearted people looking for real love got cheated though the amount is not very huge but is the broken heart that hurt.
Date: April 5, 2012
By:
kek
haha yeah.. hitomi is desperate.. she made me sound so bad.. lol blaming me that i spoilt site like babyboo when she spent so much point to send me mail then i didnt reply her. i actually thinking... how to quit that babyboo site.
Date: April 5, 2012
By:
Ken
wow, that girl Hitomi keeps on sending me messages on that babyboo site... that person seems so desperate to make me buy more points... Be careful everyone this girl is desperate to run you poor.. :( I am totally ignoring her already... hate these scammers so much..
Date: April 4, 2012
By:
Jojo
The same thing that happened to Jase, happened exactly to me. From japan cupid the same girl name Rui said that she's coming to my country, but she never disclosed where or when even when I asked. Jase is from singapore and she said she was going to singapore, but I'm from san diego, california; How can she be going to two different place at once. The same thing she said her pc was stolen on the train so the only site she can use is babyboo which charge you tons of money to send a few emails. I realized this was dumb and I wouldn't want to know a girl that lack intelligence enough to want to pay for email when there are plenty of email networks that is free of charge, it's either that or it's a scam. So I ignored her without paying. Folks, BABYBOO email site is a scam. Please don't fall for it.
Date: March 26, 2012
By:
Jase
Yeah same girls Rui, Sakura, and Hitomi msging me as well...."I am so sad and lonely, I am all alone, sob, sob"...haha...for all you know, they could be Nigerians...
Date: March 26, 2012
By:
kek
aww.... so sorry to hear that you got scam by her. well becarful of these girls from ibabyboo. i have rui, sakura and the latest hitomi also starts msging me through there. anyway even if she lost her pc. there always a free site call facebook! i believe someone had ask her to create facebook before but she refuse. so... just ignore them :D
Date: March 26, 2012
By:
Jase
I got scammed 5000 yen by Rui...met her on cupid also but then moved to babyboo after her lost-PC sob story. Bought the 5000 yen package after my free msgs ran out without realising how much 5000 yen was in my own currency.
Thought it was a few bucks. Anyway, I thought how it was fishy when she said "I'm coming to your country", instead of coming to Singapore. I think this was because she was mass mailing to several people in different countries! Anyway, felt something was amiss and stopped contacting her totally after my 5000 yen ran out (which was pretty quick). That was 2 weeks ago and up till today, she (or it could be a he), is still msging me and asking why I'm not replying. I believe Babyboo is a yakuza site hiring girls to scam foreign men and these girls get a commission everytime someone sends them a meson Babyboo. I also get unsolicited mails from other girls on Babyboo but didn't reply. Why else would there be so many young pretty girls trying to initiate contact with you?
Visit JapanCupid.com