SpeedDate.com Review - Speeddate.com is a SCAM

SpeedDate.com

SpeedDate.com - Speeddate.com is a SCAM

12

Review:
You give your credit card information $0.99/month identity verification, and it comes back and tells you you just subscribed for 12-month $191 subscription, and by the way no refunds. Customer service does not budge from the no refunds policy. I've had to get the Better Business Bureau of San Francisco and my bank involved.

Scammed does NOT recommend SpeedDate.com to friends/family

12 Comments

Date: January 8, 2011 - 1:14

By: Scammenomore

Speeddate.com is a TOTAL scam - I'm sorry but I checked out this website per the recommendation of a friend; I was completely disgusted with the way they run it. The idea of a speed date and having them come up automatically is great, but having to pay to interact? And getting rejection messages because you dont want to pay $100+ to find "love"? Ridiculous. There are better sites out there that are free: Plentyoffish.com (excellent site - met my current boyfriend there: FOR FREE), and evow.com (again FREE). Speeddate.com just isnt worth it, not to mention, its full of superficial guys on webcams looking to nut over your photos while you talk them through their fantasy.

Date: May 12, 2011 - 2:13

By: Got Taken

Okay, let me start by saying I am a big boy; and I am not asking for my money back! I am the first person to scream about the fact that we live in a sew everyone society! MY LOSS! I signed up for 3 month and I will allow my subscription expire (PAY MY MEMBERSHIP), never use it again... For free you can look at people who may, or may not even be members.. Oh well, fool me once - shame on me ( you know the rest)...

Date: June 2, 2011 - 3:13

By: dont use credit card

most online sites like this are crooks thats is why i will go and buy a pre paid credit card and put just what the cost is on that card that way they CANT get your MONEY..and if the site turns out to be a good one you can change cards and renew.................just saying!

Date: June 25, 2011 - 8:00

By: gunslingor

"CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT will be file against them. I signed up for the site like 3 hours ago, saw they charged me 191$ when I only agreed to 50 cents a month. The site is non-functional and full of security and functionality flaws. If you would like to join the lawsuit, email me at gunslingor@gmail.com. Again, I only first heard about and tried this site 3 hours ago; 1 hour into it, I saw the scam clear as a bell and have been collecting contact information for those others who have been scammed. So far, I have contacted 93 people who have also been scammed and have agreed to join the suit, and this is just 4 hours after I first heard about and signed up for the site... I'm getting 1 email every two minutes on average as the result of these posts, feel free to join our cause."

Date: January 28, 2012 - 9:26

By: MR. MARKUS

THIS SITE IS CERTAINLY FAKE AND SHOULD BE REGARDED AS
GOING TO A AAA RESTUARANT WITHOUT A KITCHEN AND PAYING
FOR THE FOOD BEFORE IT ARRIVES, ( id rather go to a donut store and pay for a product with a hole, instead of dealing with a _ashole co.

Date: June 24, 2012 - 16:03

By: mark alkire

This web site is a scam i used my credit card i punched the monthely rate and it switched to a yearly plan im fileing to get my money back im getting my bank involved

Date: November 20, 2012 - 22:34

By: megan allmon

Be careful with this site because my husband made a profile saying he was single. He claims he didnt make it but only he knows if he did it or not. Ladies just be careful because these guys who say their single could really be married & have a family.

Date: March 11, 2013 - 16:57

By: Maryanne

I got charged the $0.99 verify charge then decided to buy the yearly $155 as in $12 a month is cheap. Will let you know if I get charged more or if I have no money when I go buy something else.

Date: May 7, 2013 - 10:04

By: Capn

Not only all the other comments above are true, but "some" of the gals out there are not who they appear to be in many respects. If you so happen to give you phone # and start a conversation with one....you could be billed hourly for time...just found out the hard way. Face time is best guys...face time is best.

Date: November 1, 2013 - 2:18

By: Helen Gruber

I had the same thing a happen to me i was charged a full year and i only signed on for a month. I tryed fighting this and they in writing and on the phone and i got the same response not refunds. We should all file a class action suite against speedate to stop this scam.

Date: November 16, 2013 - 6:42

By: budd

I just want to know, other than plenty of fish and okcupid, are they any other sites that are in fact free? - free to have full 2 way communication that is???

Date: April 7, 2014 - 17:24

By: Elsie

Same as everyone above. I wish I had checked it out sooner. I signed up for one month, they billed for one year. Instead of $29.95 out of pocket, $155 out of pocket. They won't budge. They have the "confirmation" for the authorization, that's all they need. I see $29.95, but they billed $155.95 NOT RIGHT. SCAM

Comment on this review

  • your e-mail address is not visible for other visitors

Send me an email when somebody writes another comment on this review

Visit SpeedDate.com